LWV National 2018 Priorities HERE


The LWV-ArlingtonVA encourages our members to contact our legislators on key League national issues because our local League’s action greatly enhances the League’s clout. It is important to remember, though, that only a League spokesperson, usually the president, speaks in the name of the League. As individual members of LWV-ArlingtonVA, we can take action also on our own behalf and we should only lobby our own legislators. If you are interested in lobbying Members of Congress other than your own legislator, we encourage you to join the LWV Lobby Corps.

U.S. House   8th District

Don Beyer (D)

1119 Longworth House Office Building Washington, DC 20515

Contact Rep. Beyer


The President and the White House

Comments: 202-456-1111
Switchboard: 202-456-1414














our senators

Tim Kaine (D)

231 Russell Senate Building Washington DC 20510           202-224-4024
Contact Sen. Kaine

RE: Cabinet nominations

Mark Warner (D)

703 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510

Contact Sen. Warner